Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus Vol.Iv (পেপারব্যাক)
Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus Vol.Iv (পেপারব্যাক)
৳ ৮০০   ৳ ৭২০
১০% ছাড়
Home Delivery
Across The Country
Cash on Delivery
After Receive
Fast Delivery
Any Where
Happy Return
Quality Ensured
Call Center
We Are Here

The Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus is a collection of six of Tagore's major works. Two Sister (Dui Bon), translated by Krishna Kripalani, was first published in 1943. One of Tagore's last novels, it explores the conflict that arises when a man does not find a mother-figure and sweetheart in the same woman, the poignancy and disturbing truth of the novel, makes it one of Tagore's finest. Sadhana, first published in 1913, is a collection of eight essays written during Tagore's six month visit to the United States and stemming from his endeavour to provide the West with a glimpse of the ancient spirit of India as manifested in its sacred texts as well as daily life. Letters to a Friend (1928) is a collection of letters written by Tagore to his lifelong friend and follower C.F. Andrews between the years 1913 and 1922, providing an intimate glimpse into the mind of the great man, as well as the cultural and political milieu of his day. The Parrot's Training and Other Stories is a delightful collection of short stories, including translations by Surendranath Tagore, Amiya Chakravarty and Rabindranath Tagore himself. The King of the Dark Chamber (Raja) was first published in 1914. Translated by Kshitish Chandra Sen and revised by Tagore, it is a thought-provoking allegory of the eternal spiritual adventure of man. Translated by Tagore and first published in 1913, Poems of Kabir is a collection of poems by the great Indian poet Kabir (1440-1518), demonstrating his mysticism and devotion to the spirit of universal brotherhood.

Title : Rabindranath Tagore Omnibus Vol.Iv
Author : রবীন্দ্রনাথ ঠাকুর
Publisher : রূপা পাবলিকেশন ইন্ডিয়া প্রাইভেট লিমিটেড
ISBN : 9788129106384
Edition : 2020
Number of Pages : 501
Country : India
Language : English

রবীন্দ্রনাথ ঠাকুর (৭ মে ১৮৬১ - ৭ আগস্ট ১৯৪১; ২৫ বৈশাখ ১২৬৮ - ২২ শ্রাবণ ১৩৪৮ বঙ্গাব্দ) ছিলেন অগ্রণী বাঙালি কবি, ঔপন্যাসিক, সংগীতস্রষ্টা, নাট্যকার, চিত্রকর, ছোটগল্পকার, প্রাবন্ধিক, অভিনেতা, কণ্ঠশিল্পী ও দার্শনিক। তাকে বাংলা ভাষার সর্বশ্রেষ্ঠ সাহিত্যিক মনে করা হয়। রবীন্দ্রনাথকে “গুরুদেব”, “কবিগুরু” ও “বিশ্বকবি” অভিধায় ভূষিত করা হয়।রবীন্দ্রনাথের ৫২টি কাব্যগ্রন্থ, ৩৮টি নাটক, ১৩টি উপন্যাস ও ৩৬টি প্রবন্ধ ও অন্যান্য গদ্যসংকলনতার জীবদ্দশায় বা মৃত্যুর অব্যবহিত পরে প্রকাশিত হয়। তার সর্বমোট ৯৫টি ছোটগল্প ও ১৯১৫টি গান যথাক্রমে গল্পগুচ্ছ ও গীতবিতান সংকলনের অন্তর্ভুক্ত হয়েছে। রবীন্দ্রনাথের যাবতীয় প্রকাশিত ও গ্রন্থাকারে অপ্রকাশিত রচনা ৩২ খণ্ডে রবীন্দ্র রচনাবলী নামে প্রকাশিত হয়েছে। রবীন্দ্রনাথের যাবতীয় পত্রসাহিত্য উনিশ খণ্ডে চিঠিপত্র ও চারটি পৃথক গ্রন্থে প্রকাশিত। এছাড়া তিনি প্রায় দুই হাজার ছবি এঁকেছিলেন। রবীন্দ্রনাথের রচনা বিশ্বের বিভিন্ন ভাষায় অনূদিত হয়েছে। ১৯১৩ সালে গীতাঞ্জলি কাব্যগ্রন্থের ইংরেজি অনুবাদের জন্য তিনি সাহিত্যে নোবেল পুরস্কার লাভ করেন।

If you found any incorrect information please report us

Reviews and Ratings
How to write a good review


নতুন নতুন অফার সম্পর্কে সবার আগে জানতে সাবস্ক্রাইব করুন
নতুন নতুন অফার সম্পর্কে সবার আগে জানতে সাবস্ক্রাইব করুন

Stay Connected   

Make payments via